NMVB Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is comprised of the Principal Investigators from collaborative sites UPMC, NYU, U. Penn, RPCI and UMD and program managers from Mesothelioma Allied Research Foundation (Meso-foundation), CDC, and the National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). The Steering Committee act as the governing body of the resource for developing operating policies that are implemented at each collaborative by their principle investigator. The Committee reviews the operating procedures of the participating sites to insure that they are compatible with the overall goals and policies of the resource and comply with CDC and NIOSH defined specific quality control and tissue processing procedures. The committee also overlooks the specimen requests that are approved by the REP and assure the fulfillment of requests as per resource protocols.

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center/University of Pittsburgh

Waqas Amin, MD, MSIS James Pingpank, MD
Michael Becich, MD PhD Douglas Hartman, MD
David Bartlett, MD Rajiv Dhir, MD
James Luketich, MD Madhavi Ganapathiraju
Arjun Pennathur, MD

The Mesothelioma Foundation

Mary Hesdorffer

New York University Langone Medical Center (NYULMC)

Jonathan Melamed, MD Harvey Pass, MD

University of Maryland

Joseph Friedberg, MD Allen Burke, MD

University of Pennsylvania

Michael Feldman, MD Anil Vachani, MD

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Carmelo Gaudioso, MD PhD Wiam Bshara, MD


Steven H. Reynolds, Ph.D.